A Daunting Start

A Daunting Start

ยท

3 min read

Today marks the first day that I decided to chronicle my journey into web development. I would be lying to you to say that I'm not completely nervous about starting this blog and I would also be lying to say that I never coded before.

Throughout my learning from work and university, I've been exposed to multiple different programming/hardware languages.

  • ๐Ÿ–ฅ C

  • ๐Ÿ–ฅ C++

  • ๐Ÿ–ฅ Python

  • ๐Ÿ–ฅ Verilog

  • ๐Ÿ–ฅ VHDL

I wouldn't say I am proficient at these languages but I did have to use the in my University Coursework to get by although at this moment I barely remember any of them. This is why I've been on the hunt to learn about web development - to discover what interests me! Whether it would be front-end or back-end or even both!

What I'm Working On Now

So far I've been learning HTML and CSS and currently working through the ins and outs of Boostrap, although I've heard to not be too reliant on that kind of framework. Here is some progress so far! ๐Ÿ˜…

image.png If you're unfamiliar with what's going on, this is a carousel! ( This is the feature that is on some websites, like Steam, that have slides or images move by themselves or you can completely move it by clicking on a button! ) It's been very exciting to learn this type of thing and I curious to learn even more about what Bootstrap has to offer!

What's Next

Javascript is now in my sights for this coming week and I'm excited to propel myself to see what problems I can solve with it and what libraries I can use to expand my knowledge.

Expect to see an update in a week or less of what my progress has been!

Unless if you are interested, feel free to follow me on Twitter to see more frequent updates!

ย